I’ll see you in my dreams – William Deverell

This audiobook is narrated by Steve Scherf. He does a good job. This book is slow and has no real tension. Scherf can do little more than read this book. I didn’t care about any of the characters, I didn’t care about the Canadian legal system. The story about a young lawyers lifetime of guilt over pleading a not guilty native Indian guilty for murder has no emotion. 

My research into this author shows this to be the 5th of 6 books in the Authur Beauchamp series. I reviewed a book Mecca also written by this Canadian Author. I had some of the same complaints about that book but it was far better than this book.

I may be kinder if I had known the characters but I am not sure it would help. It took me a long time to listen to this very long audiobook. The only incentive I had to finish the book is the fact that I received this from a publisher who asked for my honest review. I would like give the narrator Steve Scherf another chance with better material. 

This book was received for an honest review.

IMG_0091.PNG

Leave a Reply

